my personal review of 2010 (english)

2000 and 10 … this year was so crazy: 160 played shows, featured artist on serato.com and ableton.com, DJ in the official The Bridge Video,traveled two times to the states to DJ, produced a track for Capone-N-Noreaga, and, and, and … here’s my personal review

january 2010
– was on Digital Coaching Tour for Rane across Germany so present the latest Serato and Rane products.
– presented the brand new Serato-Controller V7 by Numark in Anaheim / California at the Winter Namm
– played 10 DJ-gigs this month and my personal highlight was to support the german rap-crew K.I.Z. on their Gig in Dresden.

february 2010
– guest-mix-show on planet radio with my man DJ Ray-D, on Radio RTL with Chris Rock and JamFM with D-Tale
– interview in Port01 print magazin
– played 15 gigs & showcases.

march 2010
– New York Club Tour 2010
– Check these links for the footage. LINK1, LINK2, LINK3
– showcases for Rane, Serato, Numark and Akai at Musik Messe in Frankfurt

april 2010
– official spring break tour in the states and europe (14shows)!
– Beat-Magazin interviewed me for their special issue “digital deejaying”
– featured in local newspaper “Dresdner Neuste Nachrichten”
– featured on of the biggest dj-tool and equipment blogs “Skratchworx”

may 2010
– performed at DJ-Meeting in Bochum
– i played 9 shows this month.

june 2010
– show in poland
-featured in the DJ Kitsune Show on JamFM for his “Real Recognize Real” Special

july 2010
– teached kids at a hip hop workshop week  in Dresden
– open air season in germany – i’m on summer bounce tour (22 shows)
– comeback in berlin for black attack
– my podcasts hit 3000 downloads

august 2010
– showcases at Games.Com for Roccat in Cologne
– Ableton & Serato released “The Bridge” DJ Software and featured Eskei83 in their official promotion video
– my new live-remix-show hits the internet: total beat control

september 2010
– the new no.1 hiphop club “The 305” opened in Berlin, Eskei83 was headlining the opening party with stars like Sido

october 2010
– my first gig at the legendary perkins park stuttgart with dj passion. as a big fan of DJ AM it was a pleasure for me to play at the same set he was performing.
Numark v7 Tour to promote the new Turntable-Controller by Numark & Serato
– i supported Marteria at his Tour-Stop in Dresden with my new Live-DJ-Remix-Set called Total Beat Control

november 2010
– start of our very own hip hop party called “friday club” with my brothers in crime DJ Access & DJ Fake
– I’m still on Numark v7 Tour
– European Tour with DJ Ease & DJ Jestyr from New York

december 2010
– DJ Access feat Capone-N-Noreaga “Hustle Hard” released, production by Eskei83
– deejayed the Def Jam Rapstar Launch Party in Berlin (Playstation Computer Game by Konami)
– featured on serato.com for their new playlist-feature
– new years eve party with 4000 people in Dresden